Champions Shaking Hands

49th Annual Championship Tractor Pull Crowns Champions in Freedom Hall

Published: February 18, 2017 Updated: February 18, 2017

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (February 18, 2017) — After four days of fierce competition, the top tractors advanced to the final competition of the Championship Tractor Pull in Freedom Hall. A total of 180 tractors competed in the invitation-only event, with only the best-of-the-best advancing on to the Saturday evening finals.

An elite group of drivers were awarded the coveted title of Grand Champion and a share of more than $200,000 in prize money. Fans from around the world watched, more than 70,000 in Freedom Hall and hundreds via livestream, as the top tractors vied for a championship.

Grand Champions include:

  • Steve Boyd, Lucas Oil Green Streak, Washington IN
  • Mike Prible, Top Priority, Bluffton IN
  • Jim Mattingly, Thor, Bardstown KY
  • Josh Blackbourn, Armed & Dangerous International Threat, Newton WI
  • Colin Ross, Triple Bypass, Waynesburg, PA
  • Brad Moss, Young Buck, Adairville, KY

The Championship Tractor Pull is held in conjunction with the National Farm Machinery Show. More information about the event, its drivers and divisions is available at